Featured Artist


Jeanette Wormald
Rod Esam
Karen Lynne

Jack Blanchard 


Misty Morgan

Life and Death
(and almost everything else)

29 Track CD Anthology
All Original recordings 1967-1973

Wah wah guitars, moog solos and paeans to birds, camels, fire hydrants and other wildlife.

Something was in the water and the evidence is right here. Best known for their 1970 crossover hit "Tennessee Bird Walk", Jack and Misty will flummox you with some of the funkiest "novelties" ever committed to tape, and then astound you with some of the most compassionate, heart-wrenching ballads you are ever likely to hear. For the first time on CD, with exclusive photographs and liner notes sourced directly from the Artist's own archives.

Quite simply, you have never heard how far country music can go, until you have heard Jack Blanchard and Misty Morgan!

Kinda like Nancy Sinatra and Lee Hazlewood on acid! Includes two previously unreleased tracks direct from the vault! First time on Cd!

Deluxe collectors package featuring rare photos, exclusive liner notes and philosophical writings from Jack Blanchard! All tracks are in stereo and remastered 2005!

Compiled and curated by noted musician (Snog, Soma, Black Lung) and film composer (The Hard Word etc.) David Thrussell.

1. Tennessee Bird Walk
2. Big Black Bird (Spirit Of My Love)
3. Chapel Hill
4. The Dum Song
5. Bethlehem Steel
6. Poor Jody
7. Humphrey the Camel
8. Yellow Bellied Sapsucker
9. Changin' Times
10. The Clock of St. James
11. You've Got your Troubles (I've Got Mine)
12. A Place In My Mind
13. The Autumn Song (On A Yellow Day)
14. How I Lost 31 Pounds In 17 Days

15. Somewhere In Virginia In The Rain
16. The Shadows Of The Leaves
17. There Must Be More To Life (Than Growing Old)
18. The Legendary Chicken Fairy
19. Miami Sidewalks
20. Fire Hydrant #79
21. Don't It Make You Want To Go Home
22. If Eggs Had Legs
23. Second Tuesday In December
24. A Handful Of Dimes
25. It Seems Like There Ain't No Going Home
26. I'm Washin' Harry Down The Sink
27. The Night We Heard The Voice
28. Lonesome Song
29. The Sunset Train

All original recordings 1967-1973
Produced by Misty Morgan and Jack Blanchard
Restored and Remastered 2005 by Jack Blanchard at the Music Hospital
Executive in charge of CD reissue: David Thrussell
I + T = R
All titles licensed from Velvet Saw records

This compilation (P) +(C) The Omni Recording Corporation 2005.
Manufactured and distributed by Shock Records.
For further information please contact: omni@worldwentdown.com or info@shock.com.au




Send mail to rhoysted@bigpond.net.au with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright 2005 Ron Hoysted
Last modified: August 03, 2006